8. Wichita, KS to Dallas, TX; November 24-28, 2010

October gave in to November.  I tried a case in court and felt like a real lawyer.  I held my breath at the first OB appointment.  I heard our baby’s heartbeat warble at 160 on the monitor.  Fast, but not too fast.

We had a new nephew down in Dallas.  We hopped on the 35 the afternoon before Thanksgiving for a long weekend.

We ate a wonderful dinner and played Settlers of Catan (I won at both eating and Catan).  Mostly though, over the course of the weekend, we held the baby; and talked about how our lives would change.

156042_473454815741_444825_n
Practice for our May baby.

We went ice skating together at a big mall in Dallas with a giant Christmas tree.  A few months pregnant, Kris was still the superior skater, though I was more aggressive.  Like life.

ice-skating-in-dallas-2010
We have ice skates on in this picture.  She’s supporting me.

We made the five hour trek back north to Wichita, where the air was reasonably chilled.  I had more cases to prep for and we had a 20 week sonogram on the horizon.  Life, moving at the speed of life.

Days on the road this trip: 5

 

Leave a Reply

