34. Kokomo, IN to Chicago, IL; September 2 – 5, 2014

Part of my Indiana job involved traveling to the 12 law schools in my region for recruiting.  On my second Chicago trip, I was able to bring Kristi and the kids on the road.  Kris and the kids walked around during the day and we went out on the town in the evenings.

We got to see the Cubs play at Wrigley Field.  Again, the kids enjoyed the cotton candy more than the game.  We made it until the fifth inning, a new record for us.

10690033_10152695328670742_2262384150175985956_n

We celebrated Anna’s second birthday in a hotel room.  Kris made peanut curry with chicken.

10625122_10152695329410742_5728498251380115658_n

The next day, the kids went to McDonald’s for an ice cream while I worked.  We then went out to Lincoln Park Zoo for a nice fall stroll and to see the animals.

The next day after work, we drove out to Valparaiso for some appointments I had the following day at Valpo Law School.

I went to work and Kris and the kids played at the splash pad.  They lunched under a tree at the university while waiting for me to finish.  They picked a tree with a wasp’s nest.  Zach got stung three times and Kris once.

I finished work and we drove back home to Kokomo to take care of Zach and his stings.

Days on the road this trip: 4

 

 

Leave a Reply

